People

 The OptiQPAP team is comprised of the following members:

IMDEA (project Coordinator)

Ilchat Sabirov

Ilchat Sabirov

Technical coordinator and Head of the physical simulation group

Role: Scientific
Email: ilchat.sabirov@imdea.org

Pablo Garcia Chao

Pablo Garcia Chao

Research Assistant

Role: Scientific
Email: pablo.garcia@imdea.org

Jon Molina

Jon Molina

Head of the nanomechanics group

Role: Scientific
Email: jon.molina@imdea.org

Germán Infante

Germán Infante

Project Manager

Role: Management
Email: german.infante@imdea.org

Miguel Ángel Valdés

Miguel Ángel Valdés

Research Assistant

Role: Scientific
Email: miguelangel.valdes@imdea.org

Eduardo Troche

Eduardo Troche

Project Manager

Role: Management
Email: eduardo.troche@imdea.org

CTM

Jose Maria Cabrera Marrero

Jose Maria Cabrera Marrero

Head of Materials Forming Processes

Role: Scientific
Email: jose.maria.cabrera@ctm.com.es

Toni Lara

Toni Lara

Role: Scientific
Email: toni.lara@ctm.com.es

TKSE

Richard G. Thiessen

Richard G. Thiessen

Senior Engineer

Role: Scientific
Email: richard.thiessen@thyssenkrupp.com

Bernd Markus Linke

Bernd Markus Linke

Role: Scientific
Email: bernd.linke@thyssenkrupp.com

UGENT

Roumen Petrov

Roumen Petrov

Full professor

Role: Scientific
Email: roumen.petrov@ugent.be

Florian Vercruysse

Florian Vercruysse

Role: Scientific
Email: florian.vercruysse@ugent.be

Patricia Verleysen

Patricia Verleysen

Role: Scientific
Email: patricia.verleysen@ugent.be

CSM

Ali Smith

Ali Smith

Role: Scientific
Email: a.smith@c-s-m.it

TU DELFT

Jilt Sietsma

Jilt Sietsma

Professor and Head of group

Role: Scientific
Email: j.sietsma@tudelft.nl

Maria Jesus Santofimia

Maria Jesus Santofimia

Role: Scientific
Email: m.j.santofimianavarro@tudelft.nl

Carola Alonso de Celada

Carola Alonso de Celada

Role: Scientific
Email: c.celadacasero@tudelft.nl

TATA

Piet Kok

Piet Kok

Senior Researcher

Role: Scientific
Email: piet.kok@tatasteel.com

The OptiQPAP project has received funding from the European Union’s Research Fund for Coal and Steel under grant agreement nº 709755